Nomination Process

  • Home
  • Nomination Process

We are delighted to invite nominations for the prestigious Women in Law Awards. These awards aim to recognize and celebrate the exceptional achievements of women in the legal profession, honoring their contributions, leadership, and impact.

The nomination process consists of the following steps:

1. Call for Nominations:
The call for nominations opens on June 1 2023. We encourage individuals and organizations to nominate deserving candidates who have made significant contributions to the legal field.
2. Award Categories:
We have carefully curated a range of award categories to recognize various aspects of excellence in the legal profession. Each award category has specific criteria and requirements. Please review the award categories and their descriptions to determine the most suitable category for your nominee.

3. Eligibility Criteria:
Nominees must meet the eligibility criteria specified for each award category. Eligibility criteria may include factors such as years of experience, specific achievements, areas of specialization, or other relevant qualifications. The nominations are rejected for all those who are determined not to be eligible and their fee refunded. 

4. Nomination Submission:
Nominations can be submitted online through our official nomination form, which is available on our website. The form requires basic information about the nominee and the nominator, along with a detailed explanation of why the nominee deserves recognition for the chosen award category. Supporting documents, such as testimonials, references, or examples of the nominee’s work, can be uploaded along with the nomination. The nomination process fee is to be paid at the time of submissions.

5. Judging Process:
All nominations received will be reviewed and evaluated by an esteemed panel of judges. Judges will assess the nominations based on the established criteria for each award category.

6. Finalists and Winners:
After careful evaluation, the judges will shortlist finalists for each award category. From the list of finalists, the winners will be selected based on their exceptional qualifications, achievements, and contributions. The winners will be announced during the awards ceremony at World Business Festival 2024 London which will be held on 23-24 April 2024 . 

For any inquiries regarding the nomination process, please contact our awards team at or +91 8505999819.

Please submit nominations online HERE or via email to Multiple nominations are accepted, and self-nominations are also welcome.

Award Ceremony:

The winners of the Women in Law Awards will be announced and honored at World Business Festival award ceremony in London . The event will gather influential members of the business, tech, investment and legal community, government reps, renowned professionals, and distinguished guests, offering a unique opportunity for networking and celebrating the achievements of women in law.

Join us in recognizing and celebrating the exceptional women who have transformed the legal landscape. Let us unite in empowering and inspiring the next generation of women in law!




Select menu by going to Admin > Appearance > Menus

Sign in

Send Message

My favorites